Home > biking, running > The title

The title

Just a short story about the title:

I thought about writing a blog this fall about trying to bike throughout the Pine Barrens to get to a bunch of sites where I was studying rare plants. My bike is a blue Bianchi. The challenge was to save gas and to see if I could bike 30+ miles a day, survive, and be productive when at work after biking to get there. I decided against biking because driving to all the sites takes too long, and I was pretty strapped for time. However, I liked the name, and this blog is intended to be about physically challenging myself. Right now I’m focused on running, but biking more often is on my to-do list, so I’m keeping the name.

Categories: biking, running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

