Home > Uncategorized > The end of a relationship

The end of a relationship

My Dearest large black Timbuk2 messenger bag,

I loved you from the start, when I gazed upon you in the REI store. You were a part of a Christmas present. Since then, I have relied on you daily as a work bag, shopping bag, Ultimate bag, and so much more. You’ve held my laptop safely. You’ve kept my stuff completed dry when it rains. This day is a day I didn’t want to arrive.

I cannot use you any more.

I am devastated to say that you are bad for my lower back. From this day forth, I will be using a backpack in all my activities. I will miss you. I hope you can move on to bigger and better things. Please don’t be angry. I hope we can still see each other as friends.

With love,
Joni

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dori
    December 12, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    This is a really sweet note, Joni. I’m glad you said it so nicely, so that the bag’s feelings won’t get hurt. Also, good job posting your link in your g-chat status, so I would remember to read it! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

